Dear Life

DEAR LIFE:-
A desire in me,
To put fire on you;
To chuckle you down,
And play your every move like a clown.

With a wicked smile,
You come to me.
Ages have past by,
Still you won’t let me free.

Since all these days
Game you played,
And I learnt;
Flames fell on you,
And I burnt.

Patience from which I was unknowledged from,
It might have been my choice.
Treading towards dark,
Away from sight; I danced in rejoice.

To teach me value of light,
You pushed me in dark pitch,
I was fool but I learnt,
The warm wax fell on you,
And I burnt.

I realised,you were a harsh teacher
With intentions clear.
You hit me harder,
I kissed the ground,
Blood from forehead was found.

With bruises all over,
I planned to give up.
Again something ignited me,
I guess the urge of letting me free.

If not now, then slave forever,
Becoming master I endeavor.
Dusting myself up,
To face your ferocious eyes;
Dear Life,
Am no more a mice.

Too hard, too rude, too tough are you,
You taught me that,
“Only strength respects strength,
To survive, fear has to end”.

Thank you for the scars,
They made me tough.
Thank you for the burns,
They taught me patience.
No more whinings,
Like A Star, soon I will be shining!
Sakina. M. J

Author: worldofinfinityblog

writer

One thought on “Dear Life”

Leave a comment